Uncategorized

The One where you meet my Best Friend.

image

As a four-pawed creature lover, I prefer spending my time in the company of animals, rather than humans. You can say I like to spend time with my real family. So much, that I actually got one of them home.
7 years ago, on 27 January 2009, my father came home at 3 a.m. with a black fluffy plastic bag in hand. Atleast that’s what it looked like to my sleep-deprived eyes. 7 a.m. , it turned out, the plastic bag had 4 legs, a head and a tail.
I refused to go to school that day, I wasn’t leaving the dog alone, scared that dad would go and return him. So, for the first time ever, my parents allowed me to skip school. And I held my to-be-bestfriend in my arms the entire day, irrespective of all the dirt and germs he might have. I almost gave my germophobic dad a heart attack.
I had pestered my family for a pet for 3 years, the most dedicated I have been to any task.
And they always refused, because I was one wild creature enough.
However, that night, my dad was in Pune, and he saw a tiny pup wandering along the highway, alone at midnight.
Fortunately, his heart melted, even if just for a moment, and he picked him up and got him home.
He told me later, if the pup didn’t behave himself, he would have gone and dropped him back. I always hoped he was just kidding.
Anyway, later that day, Dad said I could keep him, because he knew if he wanted to take the pup back, I would have to be taken and left too. And as appealing as that must have sounded, he didn’t do it.
The first thing I did was name him. And looking into his huge literal puppy-dog eyes, I knew I was staring at my first true best friend. I named him Buddy. Yeah it’s generic and common. But it’s also perfect.
The reason I’m telling you all about how I got my bff, is so that when I make a post about him later, you’ll know who I’m talking about.
He’s the most crazy, insane, childish, forever starving, stubborn, lazy, lovable and loving creature I’ve ever seen.
And he’s mine.

More better and detailed post on him later.

Love,
EllieB

Leave a Reply

