Uncategorized

Farewell Torrentz.

image

It is with great regret, that I am writing this post today, to mourn the passing of a companion who has been there for me.
Torrentz.eu, you were there for me, no matter which movie or series I wanted to binge watch, you never disappointed me. From 360p to 1080p, from 136 MB to 5 GB, you offered me more choices than a teenage girl’s wardrobe.
After 13 glorious years, you have bidden us farewell today, leaving us with good WiFi, but no Torrent search engine.
What will we do now, when we want to binge watch the entire F.R.I.E.N.D.S. series?
When we want to download the latest movies in Blu-Ray quality?
When the WiFi is finally working, but no Torrents to download?
Who would have thought this bright, sunny day would have such terrible news to bring? (Okay it’s been pouring since dawn, but dull, grey skies didn’t seem as poetic).
Our hearts will ache for you. The way they ache when we forget our headphones at home. When it’s a Sunday and the WiFi refuses to work. When we snuggle up in bed and remember we left the hallway light on. When we – I might be digressing a bit here.
Anyway, the point is, this is a great loss for the entire online community who never bought a DVD and preferred piracy instead.
What on earth do I do now with the time I had allotted to binge watch Supernatural tomorrow? Who will give me the entire 10 GB link now?
R.I.P. my dear friend. We will cry a torrent of tears for you.
(Yes I know it’s a lame joke, but this is my last opportunity to make it 😭).
Come, share condolences in the comments below. Let us grieve together.

Love,
EllieB.

Leave a Reply

